• For the latest information on what’s scheduled for Council and what the outcomes were.



  • For our latest newsletter.


Burning Permits & Firebreaks

Dates to Remember
Restrictive Burning Period:      1 October to 14 December (each year) 
Prohibited Burning Period:      15 December to 31 March (each year) 
Restrictive Burning Period:      1 April to 30 April (each year) 
Unrestricted Burning Period:   1 May to 30 September (each year) 

How to Obtain a Permit? 
Burning Permits can be obtains from the Shire office Mon - Fri 9am - 4pm. 

In accordance with the Bush Fires Act 1954 s.33 you are required to maintain fire-breaks within the Shire of Mount Magnet for the period 1 October to 30 April (each year)


Back to the top